You are here

Kahta Hai Poet – Upcoming Reality Show


There is a poet in everyone. At some point or the other you must have put a few lines of thoughts together in the form of poetry.

And Mahima Chaudhry, as the anchor will bring out the best out of the poets all around the country. Rhyme Communications Pvt Ltd is launching a TV show titled KAHTA HAI POET on Sunday, 30th September at a five star hotel in Mumbai.

Actress Mahima Chaudhry, is the anchor of the TV show, actor Shekhar Suman and writer Rumy Jafry are the judges of the show. “This is the best show of the soil. A show which narrates emotions of every Indian. And we are glad that we are introducing something that is the first of its kind,” says Mumukshu Mudgal, Project Head and Creative Director.

Rumy Jafry was with his wife and Anu and Shashi Ranjan were present on the occasion which was hosted by Mumukshu Mudgal who is the Project Head of this novel concept and Abhishek Sharma CEO of Rhyme Communications.

Amongst the guests were Raj Kumar Santoshi, Ashutosh Rana and Sachin Pilgaonkar while the stand up comedian Pratap Faujdar hosted rest of the event.

Kahata Hai Poet is a non-fiction televised version of Kavi sammelan with hard core reality element and Bollywood glamour. A series of Live Shows in 52 Cities of India will take place. The show isIndia’s first poetry reality show ever seen in the history of India. Each episode would be a live show at a historical place in front of 40 to 50 thousand people. The country will witness poets fighting with each other to prove themselves number one.

The show will be compiled in four seasons. Each season comprises of thirteen weeks, in each week two episodes of one hour each would be telecasted on Saturday and Sunday. Every episode will be a live event at commercially designed set at the backdrop of a historical place of thirteen cities in one season. Anchored by Mahima Chaudhry and Pratap Fauzdar, the show will be judged by Annu Kapoor, Rumy Jafry and Shekhar Suman.

Contestants would be divided into four teams A,B,C & D each team would be headed by their Captains which consist of  Santosh Anand – veteran Poet and three times Filmfare Award Winner , Satyanarayan Sattan –poet of soil, Rahat Indori – successful lyricist and Tej Narayan Bechain- renowned poet. The contestants have been chosen amongst famous poets from all overIndia. And the winner team will get 1 Crore INR.

The show is visualised & headed by well known Writer/Director in comedy, Mr. Mumukshu Mudgal and commercially executed and designed by Mr.Abhishek Sharma – C.E.O. Rhyme Communications.


Related posts