You are here

Subhash Ghai honoured as Pride of India Icon

Abhimanyu Ghosh, Neeta Lulla & Subhash Ghai

World Consulting & Research Corporation (WCRC) announces the 100 Most Valuable Brands 2014 &

Pride of India (Maharashtra edition) awards.


At a glittering ceremony held at Hotel Palladium in Mumbai, World Consulting & Research Corporation (WCRC) announced the 100 Most Valuable Brands 2014 along with prestigious Pride of India (Maharashtra edition) awards. The evening witnessed presence of the who’s who from the world of Brands as well as eminent recipients of the Pride of India awards.


World Consulting & Research Corporation (WCRC) is Asia’s leading brand rating & ranking company. WCRC specializes in Asia level brand audit and research and is the only brand rating company working with top consulting & auditing companies in the world as process advisers & evaluators.


The sensational evening began with a power-packed panel discussion on “Branding in Digital World”. This was followed by an introductory speech by Mr. Abhimanyu Ghosh, Chairman – WCRC & Editor in Chief – WCRC Media and Mr. Siddharth Behal, Partner KPMG –Process Advisors and Evaluators for 100 Most Valuable Brands. Then came the unveiling of the most awaited Pride Of India Special Issue and the Coffee Table Book on 100 Most Valuable Brands 2014.


Commenting on the occasion, Mr. Abhimanyu Ghosh, Chairman & Editor in Chief, WCRC said, “The 100 Most Valuable Brands of the Year is our way of recognizing Brands in India that have created a remarkable identity of their own and boast of an impressive loyal following. It’s our endeavor to highlights the achievements of these highly successful brands that need no introduction. By awarding these brands, WCRC aims to showcase their success story, which has played a winning hand in the positive growth of our Country. On the other hand, Pride of India is an initiative that’s really close to my heart. We will be recognizing 25 Indian’s across various fields from Maharashtra.


The MOST VALUABLE BRANDS OF THE YEAR 2014 (India Edition) is a research endeavor to showcase and recognize brands which have stamped their authority on the Indian market by virtue of their pristine credibility and enormous customer following. Some of the Brands that were awarded today included Colgate Palmolive India, TATA Steel, SBI, HDFC, Mahindra & Mahindra, Sony, LG, TATA Motors & Shriram Capital amongst many others.


The ‘Pride of India’ is one of its kind initiative by WCRC which is designed to honor individuals who have been a catalyst in positively transforming the image of Brand India and have been striving hard to serve the society to bring greater good.


It was a proud moment for the Bollywood film director Subhash Ghai to be chosen as the Pride of India Icon. The Pride of India felicitate those living legends, and upcoming men and women from India, who have left a permanent mark or are in the process of creating a lasting impression in the fields of sports, business, social, literature, arts and culture. Some of the awardees included Sindhu Tai Sapkal, Ajay Piramal, Gautam Singhania, Subhash Dandekar, Dr. Habil Khorakiwala, Dr. Mukesh Batra, Atul Nishar, Anjali Bhagwat, Aparna Popat, Amish Tripathi, Neeta Lulla, Masaba Gupta & Rahul Vaidya.

Related posts